Last.Fm Last.fm
Awesome, a social network + a music station with tagging, concerts in your region, similar artists, music videos and lots of other web 2.0 goodness. Even tracks and compiles stats of your regular music play on your ipod/itunes.

audio5Grooveshark
Seriously awesome, just started using it but since I’ve spent so much time with Last.fm I haven’t really made Grooveshark my primary music player online yet but the switching cost is very low.

Like an online version of an ipod with all the music you could want.

audio4Pandora
Was a great site until it became xenophobic and didn’t allow me to use it outside the US, which sucks because I actually spent time building my stations.

audio2Finetune
I used this when it first came out, neat.. cool but I haven’t really found any reason to switch from last.fm.

audio3Youtube
Of course when you really want to play a song that’s on your mind, youtube was my first choice. However now that youtube is muting copyrighted material, Youtube is easily substituted by Grooveshark (minus the video).

